Ellie finger painting

This is from when I first started scrapbooking. I took these pictures of Ellie finger painting and then made these two pages within about a week of each other so this was back in 2008.

Now that I have two little girls it’s so funny to think about how brave this actually was of me to give Ellie (who was one and a half at the time) paint  and a bunch of paper on the coffee table in our living room and just let her go to town while I stood back with the camera. Even now my rambunctious second born who is two years old, would be so messy that something like this would be out of the question!

I think this is a great way to preserve fun little finger paintings while still keeping them in the context of when they were made and the fun memories that went with them. It has always been my favorite thing to actually include original and special little “scraps” with the pictures I save. 

Leave a Reply

